Leave a comment

why coconut oil is my new goddess

A few of the reasons why this is my favorite new thing in the world.

  1. Best moisturizer for face, body and hair.

  2. All Natural

  3. Great for cooking.

  4. Tastes Good!

  5. Reduces appearance of cellulite and stretch marks when applied topically (still testing this hypothesis).

  6. Improves your energy.

  7. Helps regulate your blood sugar and prevent or control diabetes.

  8. Supports and enhances your immune system

  9. Help protect you against skin cancer and blemishes

  10. Promote weight loss and maintenance of your ideal weight.

  11. Can be used as a cleaning product, toothpaste, or deodorant.

  12. Does not raise cholesterol or cause heart disease.

  13. Makes coffee taste chocolaty (to me anyways!).

  14. Is tolerable to my family’s palate.

  15. Is supposed to relieve stress.

Just to name a few! Eat some. Or rub it all over your thighs while you watch American Idol, like I’ve been doing. I honestly do think my thigh skin looks brighter and smoother after a week. Will continue and post results. Oh, I’ve also been massaging my thunder thighs like crazy to assist with reduction of the appearance of my “hail damage”. Got my fingers crossed! Even if it doesn’t work, it is pretty relaxing.

– J

Leave a Reply

