Leave a comment

cheat day :) :) :)

Needed donuts. I look ridiculously overjoyed.

mmmmm...tastes so much better when you've waited for it all week long...

jac’s wod

3  –   8  –  12

Decided to repeat this workout I did a few weeks ago from Chronicles of Strength. Thanks again to the Eagle for kicking ass with rock tunes to keep me moving. Please excuse my giant, raggedy Jack Daniels t-shirt…it’s my hubby’s and I like wearing it!

[Videotaped this but accidentally messed up uploading, then deleted it! But I did do five rounds, promise.]

1st circuit (repeated 5x)

  • :30 2 hand swing (20kg)
  • 5 push presses each arm
  • 1:00 plank

2nd circuit (modified for me) repeated 2x

  • 3 TGU’s each side (16kg)
  • 10 push ups
  • 1:00 leg raises

3rd circuit (repeated 5x)

  • 1:00 2 hand swings
  • 5 goblet squat
  • 30 sec rotational plank R&L

    Awesome cheat day workout. I’ve found I like to work out on cheat day, and it helps me not feel tired or droopy when consuming junk. Did not feel bad at any point today!

    I can’t believe how much fat I’m losing. I’m not sure if it’s my Paleo diet modifications (I’ve had no cheese/milk/yogurt in about a month, and I almost never, ever consume grains except on cheat day.) I’ve also upped my protein and fat consumption quite a bit. It may be my concentration on conditioning and fat loss workouts. It may be that I’m lifting heavier weight…Whatever it is, I love it. Feeling proud of your body and comfortable in your skin is just such a wonderful gift to give yourself. Not to mention the fact that I am rarely ever tired.

    still have stretchmarks, but that's ok, they're just a reminder of my favorite person. my stomach has never looked like this, EVER.

    Let me just emphasize…I have a six-year-old daughter, work full time as a caretaker of large groups of toddlers and two-year-olds, workout for up to an hour most days on my lunch break, write this blog in the wee hours of the night and morning, and I NEVER FEEL TIRED OR RUN DOWN OR BLAH. The worst feelings I’ve experienced lately is while suffering from PMS, which is hell. But I wish I could give the gift of energy to all the awesome women I spend time with at work, because everyone deserves to be able to live a more comfortable, easy existence.

    Writing about my greatly improved mood and energy has reminded me of something I really need to blog about soon. The single best BEST best BEST thing about me discovering fitness is that it cured me of my (diagnosed) major depression and helps me manage my (self-diagnosed) borderline disorder. I feel less irritable, don’t get suicidal, don’t cry, don’t act impulsively or irrationally nearly as often, when I’m working out and eating better. I’m just happier, and that is what my family and I deserve. Please, if you suffer from depression, or other psychological disorders, try to fit exercise into your life. Even if it’s just lifting dumbbells while watching TV, and taking a walk everday, moving your body is like medicine, only better. 🙂

    — J

Leave a Reply

